I Knew You…I Know You…And You Are Free

Standard

When I think of the day of my salvation I think of it kind of like a courtroom scene. So this is a little story I created to help you understand what I think of when I think of the day that God saved me, it’s not real of course, I’m not saying I’m God (thank goodness), just my thoughts 🙂

My child.

Do you remember the day that you became Mine?

I will put it in words that will help you understand: My courtroom.

You were lying on the floor…dead.

I sat before my Son and before your enemy.

The charges were great in number; your prosecution went something like this: “Almighty, great God. You call yourself righteous, the “good” Judge, perfect…that’s the word. But how can you be perfect, the good God, if you allow…her into your midst? Look at her…she’s dirty, filled with hate, rebellious, a gossiper and that’s only some of what goes on on the outside…on the inside she’s angry, has lustful thoughts, backstabbing…how can you love her? How can you accept her? You’re being hypocritical…you can’t allow her…”

I’m not going to lie, I cannot lie. I was angry. He was right about you, I am God. I knew you before you were born, and I know you. Everything he said was true about you. What your enemy did not know is this won’t be the last time you would be accused. I am God, who is righteous, and cannot allow the stench of sin in My presence. I am an angry God, I am a jealous God, but what your enemy forgot was that I am a loving God.

It was my Son’s turn…He was your defense.

He stood in front of you, right in front of you, in a way that I could not see you, I could only see Him. He turned around to look at you and closed His eyes. He was remembering the day He died. He remembered the betrayal, the accusations, the nails, and the day I turned My back from Him. The moment He truly felt the separation from Me…His own Father. You can’t know it or understand it because you were born in sin. You will never know what it’s like to be in perfect harmony with Me until the Day I call you home. I love my Son.

As He stood before me, in between you and Me He simply said: “I died for her.”

The gavel dropped and the case was closed.

My Son carried you, He cleaned you, He brought you to me and I placed a clean, and new heart in you…and just like that you awoke. You were a new person. I remember the first breath you took with your new heart. You were re-born.

Did you forget you were mine? Did you lose your way? You WERE dead. You are no longer dead, you are Mine. You are Mine forever. I picked you. I chose you to be Mine. I love you and a Day is coming where we will be together forever, but until that time, don’t lose your way. Trust me. I have your days planned out, I know your future. You don’t. You don’t have to worry, you don’t have to be angry, you don’t have to be scared. I’ve got you. I’ve got your life planned out, I remember the day you took your breath and I know the day you’ll take your last breath. I love you. I’ll love you forever. I knew you…and I know you…and you are free.

 

Romans 8: 1-5, “Therefore there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus. For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has SET YOU FREE from the law of sin and of death. For what the Law could not do, weak as it was through the flesh, God did sending His own Son in the likeness of sinful flesh and as an offering for sin, He condemned sin in the flesh, so that the requirement of the Law might be fulfilled in us, who do not walk according to the flesh but according to the Spirit. For those who are according to the flesh set their minds on the things of the flesh, but those who are according to the Spirit, the things of the Spirit.”

Psalm 103:8-13 “The Lord is compassionate and gracious, Slow to anger and abounding in lovingkindness. He will not always strive with us, Nor will He keep His anger forever. He has not dealt with us according our sins, Nor rewarded us according to our iniquities. For as high as the heavens are above the earth, So great is His lovingkindness toward those who fear Him. As far as the east is from the west, So far has He removed our transgressions from us. Just as a father has compassion on his children, So the Lord has compassion on those who fear Him.”

We are FREE friends! Free of guilt, shame, sin, the enemy, ourselves, we are free! And “who can stop the Lord almighty!” He is coming for us! Our Father is coming for His beloved children! Nothing can stop Him. He has won the battle over literally EVERYTHING! He’s coming, hold on, He is coming!

John 14:1-3 “Do not let your heart be troubled; believe in God, believe also in Me. In My Father’s house are many dwelling places; if it were not so, I would have told you; for I go to prepare a place for you. If I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself, that where I am, there you may be also.”

How are we to live? We are to live with our eyes, ears, hearts, and lives focused on bringing glory to God in however way He wants us to. You are forgiven and free, live in the freedom! Don’t take advantage of it, but live in it!

Thanks for reading!

Sarah S.

Leave a Reply

